GEM Awards winners are determined by a panel of industry experts and influencers. The judging process is completely confidential: the panel reviews the nominees' submissions and submits ballots anonymously to an independent firm that calculates the winners, keeping results confidential until the gala.

2018 GEM Awards Judges

  • Sarin Bachmann
    LUXURY Events – Reed Jewelry Group
  • Hyla Bauer
  • Ryan Berg
    Lee Michaels Fine Jewelry
  • David Bouffard
    Signet Jewelers
  • Marc Bridge
    Ben Bridge Jeweler
  • Sam Broekema
  • Gannon Brousseau
    The Jewelry Group - Emerald Expositions
  • Kristina Buckley
    Van Cleef & Arpels
  • Cathy Calhoun
    Calhoun Jewelers
  • Caryl Capeci
    Hearts On Fire
  • Coleman Clark
    B.C. Clark, Inc.
  • Denise De Luca
    David Webb
  • Maria Doulton
    The Jewellery Editor
  • Grace Fuller
  • Rachel Garrahan
  • Grace Givens
  • Victoria Gomelsky
  • Karen Goracke
  • Cheryl Kremkow
  • Greg Kwiat
  • Jenny Luker
    Platinum Guild International
  • Norman Miller
  • Sally Morrison
    The Pool
  • Marie Helene Morrow
    Reinhold Jewelers
  • Roberta Naas
  • Jill Newman
    Robb Report
  • Marta Nowakowski
    Saks Fifth Avenue
  • Russell Pagliughi
    Atelier Swarovski
  • Larry Pelzel
    Neiman Marcus
  • Michelle Peranteau
    Harry Winston
  • Katerina Perez
  • Michael Pollak
    Hyde Park Jewelers
  • Nancy Robey
    The Nancy Robey Partnership, Inc.
  • Jim Rosenheim
    Tiny Jewel Box
  • Kara Ross
    Kara Ross NY
  • Ippolita Rostagno
  • Trace Shelton
  • Lucia Silvestri
  • Temple St. Clair
    Temple St. Clair
  • Olivier Stip
  • Cathy Tivol
  • Candy Udell
    London Jewelers
  • Stephen Webster
    Stephen Webster