The GEM Awards is a culmination of a year of planning by a committee of executives in the jewelry and watch industry with expertise in design, retail, media and marketing. The committee, led by its Chair Norman Miller and Jewelers of America’s Director of PR & Special Events Amanda Gizzi, meets throughout the year to plan for the January gala.

2018 GEM Awards Committee

  • Norman Miller - Chair
  • Steven Kaiser - Chairman Emeritus
    Kaiser Time Inc.
  • Sarin Bachmann
    LUXURY Events – Reed Jewelry Group
  • Hyla Bauer
  • David Bonaparte
    Jewelers of America
  • David Bouffard
    Signet Jewelers
  • Gannon Brousseau
    The Jewelry Group - ‎Emerald Expositions
  • Caryl Capeci
    Hearts On Fire
  • Rachel Garrahan
  • Denise De Luca
    David Webb
  • Jenny Luker
    Platinum Guild International
  • Roberta Naas
  • Russell Pagliughi
    Atelier Swarovski
  • Michelle Peranteau
    Harry Winston
  • Nancy Robey
    The Nancy Robey Partnership, Inc.
  • Kara Ross
    Kara Ross NY
  • Olivier Stip